Press Releases

Image-empty-state.png

Avelar Announces Policy Learning Opportunity for Young Women

Fri Sep 23 2022 17:00:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)

Image-empty-state.png

Avelar Named to Senior Housing Residents’ Advisory Council

Wed Aug 31 2022 17:00:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)

Image-empty-state.png

Avelar Encourages Residents to Apply for Utility Bill Assistance

Wed Aug 24 2022 05:00:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)

Image-empty-state.png

Avelar Named to Reproductive Health House Working Group

Tue Jul 26 2022 05:00:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)

Image-empty-state.png

Avelar Defends Reproductive Health Rights in Wake of Overturning of Roe v. Wade

Fri Jun 24 2022 05:00:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)

Image-empty-state.png

Rep. Avelar’s Bill to Support Students with Disabilities Signed Into Law

Tue May 24 2022 05:00:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)

Image-empty-state.png

Avelar Responds to Governor’s Address, Notes Need to Focus on Community Services, Public Safety

Wed Feb 02 2022 19:30:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)

Image-empty-state.png

Avelar Named to R3 Board, Emphasizes Need to Support Communities Hurt by War on Drugs

Wed Jan 05 2022 06:00:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)

Image-empty-state.png

Avelar Highlights Resources for Those Affected by Recent Tornado

Wed Jun 23 2021 05:00:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)

Image-empty-state.png

Avelar Prioritizes COVID-19 Relief, Access to Health Care in First Term

Mon Jun 14 2021 05:00:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)

Image-empty-state.png

Avelar Announces New Illinois Department of Transportation Funding for Lockport Roads

Wed Jun 09 2021 05:00:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)

Image-empty-state.png

Avelar Brings Redistricting Committee to Will County Area to Hear Local Input

Mon May 31 2021 05:00:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)

Image-empty-state.png

Avelar Prioritizes Affordable Health Care, Economic Relief, and Responsible Budget in First Legislative Session

Mon May 31 2021 05:00:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)

Image-empty-state.png

Avelar Highlights Emergency Housing Assistance for Renters Affected by COVID-19

Tue May 18 2021 05:00:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)

Image-empty-state.png

Avelar Backed Legislation Allows for More Transparency on Prescription Drug Prices

Wed May 12 2021 05:00:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)

Image-empty-state.png

Avelar Sponsored Legislation Passes House to Protect Groundwater Supply from Contamination

Tue May 11 2021 05:00:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)

Image-empty-state.png

Avelar Passes Legislation to Expand Prescription Drug Protections

Tue May 04 2021 05:00:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)

Image-empty-state.png

Avelar Accepting Nominations for Healthcare Hero Award

Tue Mar 02 2021 06:00:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)

Image-empty-state.png

Avelar Highlights Need for COVID-19 Relief, Support for Local Business in State Budget

Wed Feb 17 2021 06:00:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)

Image-empty-state.png

Illinois Legislative Latino Caucus

Representative Dagmara Avelar was named the Secretary for the Illinois Legislative Latino Caucus.

Mon Feb 08 2021 06:00:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)